ROMI WALLACH

financial services representative, coastal wealth management

 
Romi Wallach Member

about ROMI

I was born and raised in Toronto, Canada. I have been living in Miami for over 13 years, but Toronto still has my heart. I am the mom of two incredible teenagers who are my number one priority in life. I am a yes person! I try to do as many things as I can and live life to the fullest. I work full time in a career that is fulfilling because I know I am making a difference in the lives of my clients. I love helping people and I love that my work in the financial services industry allows me to do that each and every day. I am celebrating 20 years of marriage this summer to a man that still makes me laugh after all these years.

Blog: https://theveteranmommy.com/

 

What quote do you live by?

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me (Ayn Rand)

What are your hobbies, interests and passions?

Anything that I can do with my family, walking and hanging out with my rescue pup, paddle boarding, walking and hanging out on the beach, surfing, exercise, reading, puzzles, photography, travel, running, sports (watching them and playing them with my son) and working on my mommy blog.

What does your typical day look like?

Starts with an early wake up to make breakfast and lunch for my kids before they leave for school. Walking my dog. Household chores before I head out to work. Exercise always a part of my day but that varies from day to day in terms of what time of day that happens. Certain days are spent in the office. Others spent having meetings with clients or networking events. And on same days I squeeze in some writing time for my mom blog. And most Fridays I spend with my husband.

What motivates you?

My family motivates me. My desire to feel good about what I am doing and knowing it’s meaningful and the impact I’m having on peoples lives motivates me.

What is the best advice you were given?

If you don’t ask you don’t get. Don’t get in your own way.

What is your definition of success? 

Personal success is that my kids grow up to be good, kind, well rounded individuals that I would want to be around (which they are already). Professional success means building a business where my clients will think of me as someone that made a positive difference in their lives.

What do you want to achieve in the upcoming year personally & professionally ?

Personally, I would like to tackle some fitness goals, like climb the rope at the gym!! I would like to get through all of the books on my bedside table. I would like to squeeze in some travel with my family. And professionally, I would like to expand how I share what I do with people by doing workshops and seminars, and more writing for my blog. And I would like to get additional licensing to add to my current role in my clients lives.

How do you want to use you're strength to give back to the community? 

Currently my family volunteers for Good Karma Pet rescue as foster family to dogs who need homes. We are also working on an event to raise money for a charity we hold dear to us called One Family fund. And I am consistently supporting various events in the city by being an attendee.

What is the biggest challenge you have in your business?

My biggest challenge is getting the opportunity to meet with people to share with them what I do, how I do it, and how I can help them.

Why did you decide to join The Emery?

The Emery offers me an additional workspace other than my home and office. My office is in Boca, so now I have a local working space. And the biggest advantage to the Emery for me is the opportunity to meet other boss ladies, building their business, learning from them, and maybe even collaborating with them.