AZALIA TARICH

business owner, the bump shoppe maternity concierge

Azalia Tarich Member

about AZALIA

I was born in the Philippines, but grew up in Houston, Texas. I have 4 amazing, beautiful kids (2 boys and 2 girls), and have been married for 11 years. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and a Master’s in Mental Health Counseling and love paying back student loans for degrees I will never use. I love having that feeling of accomplishment, so I often set really high goals for myself just so I can accomplish them. Last year, I decided to start training for the Miami Marathon (though I had never run more than 3 miles), and ended up running 2 marathons this year. I like planning elaborate themed birthday parties for my kids just so I can execute the perfect party and cake. I am extremely introverted, so this whole networking thing is completely out of my comfort zone. I’ve always wanted to start a business, but never knew where to start. But after 10 years of being a stay-at-home mom and throwing all of myself into raising my kids, I have decided to take the huge risk and start my dream business. Because there’s no other way to jump in than head first.

instagram: @azalia2781 (business handle TBD)

What quote do you live by?

Goals are dreams with deadlines.

What are your hobbies, interests and passions?

My family, my kids, cooking, running marathons, working out, reading, traveling, perfecting the art of being a perfectionist.

What does your typical day look like?

I wake up at 5:15am to get to the 6am class at Orange Theory. After that 1 hour of “me time”. The rest of my day is pretty much spent doing things for my kids. Somehow I am always busy and the days fly by way too fast.

What motivates you?

Aside from all those perfect Pinterest and Instagram posts....? I would like to make a lasting difference in even one person’s life. I want to show my children, especially my girls, that there is value in ideas and the hard work that leads to, possibly failure, but more possibly, accomplishment. And my husband has always been my biggest cheerleader and motivator.

What is the best advice you were given?

Be kind.

What is your definition of success? 

Having that sense of accomplishment for myself. Knowing that I put all of myself into something and being happy with the end result.

What do you want to achieve in the upcoming year personally & professionally ?

Professionally, I would love to launch my business and really get it off the ground. I want to learn as much as possible about what it takes to successfully run a business and maneuver all the obstacles. Personally.....there is so much. I’m constantly working on myself. I would like to gain more confidence when in social situations. I would like to be more open and positive in general.

How do you want to use you're strength to give back to the community? 

I would love to do some non-profit for women who don’t necessarily have the means to pay for the services my business provides. So maybe try to work with some brands that are involved in supporting non-profits.

What is the biggest challenge you have in your business?

I think my biggest challenge will be marketing my business as a service that people will want to use, as well as translating my ideas into an organized and cohesive business that makes sense.

Why did you decide to join The Emery?

I LOVE the idea of women working together to build each other up. This is so important to me because I have 2 daughters and I want to lead by example.